brazerzkidairegister.blogg.se

Itunes 12.5.1 iphone not connecting
Itunes 12.5.1 iphone not connecting




  1. #Itunes 12.5.1 iphone not connecting series#
  2. #Itunes 12.5.1 iphone not connecting free#

#Itunes 12.5.1 iphone not connecting free#

Delete everything manually on my iPad, uncheck all movies and re-sync until both my iTunes and iPad say the same free space. This can take hours, a typical scenario goes like this I have 3GB free on my iPad, so I uncheck 20GB of movies I just watched and carefully count up the size of movies I want until I get to 20GB. When I come back I typically only check and uncheck movies and books to replace fresher content. I have way more content than I can keep on my iPad, so I typically take a few movies and books on the road. I’ve had to purge duplicate files numerous times, and syncing is a nightmare.

#Itunes 12.5.1 iphone not connecting series#

Thanks!Īlso, read my series of articles outlining how I’d fix iTunes. Also, post if these problems are new, since iOS 8, or if you’ve had them for a long time. Please post the device you’re using, and a brief explanation of the problems you’re having. I’m trying to collect as much information as possible to try and get Apple to pay attention to this issue. If you have sync problems, I would appreciate if you could post a comment below. Syncing is hard but Apple should do a lot more to make it work. Curiously, since iTunes 12 and iOS 8, I’m having fewer problems. I’d want to sync to add a new album to my iPhone, and it would take a half hour, and sometimes those syncs would simply fail. He’s not an edge case at all.Īs for me, I had terrible problems in the last months of iOS 7, having to restore my iPhone 5s several times. But Rob Griffiths, who I mentioned above, doesn’t have a large music library. Many if not most iOS users never sync their devices with iTunes, and many others don’t have much content to sync. To be fair, it’s possible that this only happens to a small percentage of iOS users.

itunes 12.5.1 iphone not connecting

In some cases, this my work, but in my experience, its effectiveness is limited sync problems come back a short time afterward. The general response from Apple is to restore the iOS device. Sometimes, the sync simply doesn’t work at other times, it blocks at “Waiting for changes to be applied.” It’s impossible for users to resolve these issues, and Apple doesn’t provide much help. If you search Apple’s forums, just in the past 30 days, you’ll find dozens of threads about sync issues. I know that some of the problems are edge cases, but so many people have problems that Apple needs to seriously pay attention to these issues.

itunes 12.5.1 iphone not connecting itunes 12.5.1 iphone not connecting

Syncing isn’t easy but Apple really needs to make it work.

itunes 12.5.1 iphone not connecting

(This makes me think that many sync problems have something to do with iTunes’ library files.) One reader even broke down and updated from an iPhone 4s to an iPhone 5s, hoping his syncing problems would go away alas, they didn’t. I returned it because of the size, but I had to restore that iPhone about five times in the week I owned it because of syncing issues.Īnd I’ve had readers contact me with problems syncing older devices problems that have increased since the release of iTunes 12 and iOS 8. But he’s still having problems that wasn’t the only issue preventing him from syncing. My friend Rob Griffiths had a problem last month where duplicate tracks in his iTunes library prevented him from syncing his iPhone 6. I get lots of email from readers, both of this website and of my Ask the iTunes Guy column on Macworld, and lately a lot of those emails have been about syncing problems. There have always been problems with syncing, but lately, these problems have increased. Syncing isn’t easy syncing a variety of disparate content from iTunes to iOS devices is complex. Update: See this article for a possible solution to sync issues with iOS devices.






Itunes 12.5.1 iphone not connecting